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How Much Money Can You Make By Ranking First In Google (Vs Posting on IG)

search engine optimisation website traffic Jun 23, 2023

It is one thing to build a website, it’s entirely another to get traffic and makes sales and money from it.

There are certain steps that you must take to ensure this happens.

The vast majority of business owners believe they can simply pick a template, add their products and copy, set the website live and willing buyers will magically appear.

Sadly though for these people, website costs outweigh profits, and instead the pockets of competitors and online marketplaces like Amazon and Etsy are lined in an to attempt get sales.

Building a website then becomes another failed marketing task you've ticked off your never-ending to-do list. Worst of all, you have zero results to show for it.

Sound familiar?

On top of all this, you may not have directed anyone to your website for months because when you post a link on your socials, no one clicks it anyway, well except for your nearest and dearest who are kind enough to show engagement.

Your website is a far cry from the sales generator you were promised.

What you really need is an automated way to drive traffic and sales to your website.

On average you need 100 people to visit your website to get two bookings or sales which means you're going to need a solid way to get clicks from your marketing efforts to your website.

What if I told you there was a way to attract your dream prospects to your website that are ready to buy exactly what you’re offering, every day of the week, *no questions asked*.

Better still, it is completely free to implement and will mean you can finally kiss posting five times a week with zero sales to the curb.

Introducing Search Engine Optimisation which is all the steps you take on your website and on other websites to score your website position one in search engines like Google.

BENEFITS OF SEO TO YOUR BUSINESS

Ranking first in Google for the keywords that best describe your business has loads of benefits to your business and your website including:

  • Capturing people’s attention when they’re searching for what you sell and are ready to buy
  • Showing your website to people who don’t yet know you
  • Better quality, more focused traffic to your website than from social media and other marketing channels
  • Instilling trust in your audience – if Google is recommending you, it’s a good sign that other people can trust you too
  • More sales with lower marketing costs (ranking in Google is free to do)
  • Low maintenance marketing method which means less time posting on socials for little return

Not convinced?

Let me show you just much money you can make in sales from implementing SEO.

We are going to calculate the value of one single keyword to your business.

Of course, you want to rank for many.

The potential will blow your mind especially for the limited amount of effort required.

 

KEYWORD VALUE CALCULATOR

We are going to run a quick calculation using a keyword as an example.

First up, we’ll need to gather a bit of data to use the keyword value calculator.

FIND AVERAGE MONTHLY SEARCH VOLUME

Choose a keyword that describes your best product or service and find the average monthly search volume using a tool like Semrush Magic Keyword Tool or Keywords Everywhere.

For this example we are using the keyword 'vintage designer jewelry' with an average monthly search volume of 600 in Australia.

 

MULTIPLY BY 30% (THE FIRST POSITION IN GOOGLE GETS 30% OF ALL CLICKS)

Multiply the average search volume for your selected keyword by 30%. This will determine how many users will visit your website every month from this single keyword in Google if you're ranked first for it. This is because the first position in Google gets 30% of all clicks.

600 x 30% = 180 visitors

MULTIPLY THIS NUMBER BY YOUR WEBSITE CONVERSION RATE

Multiply this number by the average conversion rate of your website. This is the amount of people that visit your website and buy. You can usually find this number in your website analytics. It generally ranges between 1-5%.

If you can’t see it in the back end of your website, calculate the number by dividing the number of sales or jobs you’ve completed by the number of unique website visits over the past month to your website. Alternatively, you can download our conversion rate calculator to make it easier.

For this example, we will use 2%.

180 x 2% = 3.6 Sales in extra sales per month.

MULTIPLY BY THE AVERAGE ORDER VALUE TO DETERMINE MONTHLY SALES AMOUNT

Calculate what the approximate dollar value to your business will be per month. Determine the average amount each person spends with your business. This number can generally be found in your website analytics. You can also use our average order value calculator. In this example I will use $200.

3.6 x $200 = $720 extra in sales per month.

VALUE OF THE KEYWORD TO YOUR BUSINESS PER YEAR

Multiply the monthly dollar value by 12 (months) to determine the value of this single keyword to your business per year.

$720 x 12 = $8,640 extra in sales per year.

 

SEO KEYWORD VALUE SUMMARY

IMAGINE THE TRAFFIC, SALES, AND PROFIT GROWTH FROM SEO

Imagine if your website ranked in first position in Google for tens to hundreds of keywords across your business.

It’s easy to see just how much money you could be making by implementing SEO isn’t it AND just how much you’re leaving on the table by not implementing it.

Not implementing an SEO strategy could be costing you thousands of dollars in easy sales every month.

Meet Deb from Minimink. She is one of our SEO Made Easy course alumni. This is what Deb had to say right after completing our course:

"I just got my first stockist sale which I know came from implementing SEO Made Easy and ranking in Google.

My traffic doubled in a few weeks. I've recovered the investment of the program already. I sold 11 products in one order and I also sold three more larger blankets last week. All my SEO work is paying off."

 

COMPARE RANKING IN GOOGLE TO POSTING ON INSTAGRAM

Head to a recent post on Instagram and take a look at how many people tapped through to your website.

In most cases you'll like see that zero people did.

If you need 100 people to visit your website to get a sale or booking, it's going to take you months before you see results.

The maintenance of posting on social media with little results to show for it means the return on investment is very low.

You need an easy way to drive traffic to your website consistently and sustainably.

Meet Rose from Addison Wonderland. She is also an alumni of SEO Made Easy. Here is what she had to say about implementing SEO vs. posting on social media:

"The amount of traffic to my website increased by 83% within a few weeks of implementing SEO Made Easy. The investment is so worth it. Social Media wasn’t driving results.

Prior to implementing SEO Made Easy, the only way I was promoting my online store was via social media. It was taking up a lot of time but wasn’t working. SEO is the perfect way to get customers to my website and I am already starting to see results. Within weeks of implementing the program. I was already ranking for keywords and my site health has increased to 95%!"

 

NEED MORE WEBSITE TRAFFIC?

Need help getting more traffic to your website?

In less than two weeks, we are hosting a FREE live masterclass:

"5 Biggest Mistakes You're Making Trying To Drive Traffic and Sales To Your Online Store (+ What To Do Instead)

More details to come on how to register tomorrow at $0.00 cost to you.

I hope you can join and make this your best year in business yet. 

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