How Much Traffic, Sales and Money can you make by ranking first in GoogleJan 26, 2023
It is one thing to build a website, it’s entirely another to get traffic and makes sales and money from it.
There are certain steps that you must take to ensure this happens.
The vast majority of business owners believe they can simply pick a template, add their products and copy, set the website live and willing buyers will magically appear.
Sadly though for these people, website costs outweigh profits, and instead the pockets of online marketplaces like Etsy and eBay are lined in an to attempt get sales.
Building a website then becomes another failed marketing task you've ticked off your never-ending to-do list. Worst of all, you have zero results to show for it.
On top of all this, you may not have directed anyone to your website for months because when you post a link on your socials, no one clicks it anyway, well except for your nearest and dearest who are kind enough to show engagement.
Your website is a far cry from the sales generator you were promised.
What you really need is an automated way to drive traffic and sales to your website.
What if I told you there was a way to attract your dream prospects to your website that are ready to buy exactly what you’re offering, every day of the week, *no questions asked*.
Better still, it is completely free to implement and will mean you can finally kiss posting five times a week with zero sales to the curb.
Introducing Search Engine Optimisation which is all the steps you take on your website and on other websites to score your website position one in search engines like Google.
BENEFITS OF SEO TO YOUR BUSINESS
Ranking first for the keywords that best describe your business has loads of benefits to your business and your website including:
- Capturing people’s attention when they’re searching and ready to buy in Google;
- Showing your website to people who don’t yet know you;
- Better quality, more focused traffic to your website than from social media and other marketing channels;
- Instilling trust in your audience – if Google is recommending you, it’s a good sign that other people can trust you too;
- More sales with lower marketing costs and the time it takes to get them.
Let me show you just much money you can make in sales from implementing SEO.
KEYWORD VALUE CALCULATOR
I am going to use a quick calculation using a keyword as an example.
First up, we’ll need to gather a bit of data to use the keyword value calculator.
FIND AVERAGE MONTHLY SEARCH VOLUME
Choose a keyword that describes your best product and find the average monthly search volume using a tool like Semrush Magic Keyword Tool or Keywords Everywhere.
For this example we are using the keyword 'reworked designer jewellery' with an average monthly search volume of 600.
MULTIPLY BY 30% (THE FIRST POSITION IN GOOGLE GETS 30% OF ALL CLICKS)
Multiply the average search volume for your selected keyword by 30%. This will determine how many users will visit your website every month from this single keyword in Google if you're ranked first for it. This is because the first position in Google gets 30% of all clicks.
600 x 30% = 180 visitors
MULTIPLY THIS NUMBER BY YOUR WEBSITE CONVERSION RATE
Multiply this number by the average conversion rate of your website. This is the amount of people that visit your website and buy. You can usually find this number in your website analytics. It generally ranges between 1-5%.
If you can’t see it, calculate the number by dividing the number of sales or jobs you’ve completed by the number of unique website visits over the past month to your website.
For this example, we will use 2%.
180 x 2% = 3.6 Sales in extra sales per month.
MULTIPLY BY THE AVERAGE ORDER VALUE TO DETERMINE MONTHLY SALES AMOUNT
Calculate what the approximate dollar value to your business will be per month. Determine the average amount each person spends with your business. This number can generally be found in your website analytics. In this example I will use $200.
3.6 x $200 = $720 extra in sales per month.
VALUE OF THE KEYWORD TO YOUR BUSINESS PER YEAR
Multiply the monthly dollar value by 12 (months) to determine the value of this single keyword to your business per year.
$720 x 12 = $8640 extra in sales per year.
IMAGINE THE TRAFFIC, SALES, AND PROFIT GROWTH
Imagine if your website ranked in first position in Google for tens to hundreds of keywords across your business.
It’s easy to see just how much money you could be making by implementing SEO isn’t it AND just how much you’re leaving on the table by not implementing it.
Not implementing an SEO strategy could be costing you thousands of dollars in sales every month.
Need help getting more traffic to your website?
In less than two weeks, we are hosting a FREE live masterclass:
"5 Biggest Mistakes You're Making Trying To Drive Traffic and Sales To Your Online Store (+ What To Do Instead)
More details to come on how to register tomorrow at $0.00 cost to you.
I hope you can join and make this your best year in business yet.